Books Science Fiction

Where the Stars are Few and Far Between (Kelly Blake Series #3)

Where the Stars are Few and Far Between Where the Stars are Few and Far Between by Rodney Smith
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have been looking forward to this book since I read the first two in the Kelly Blake series. Unfortunately I finished it in a little more than a day. Now this was not the books fault but I managed to get a cold so that I had little other things to do but read.

The book is really good. It’s one of the few books that I’ve read lately that really focuses on space battles as in throwing armadas of spaceships against each other. It’s a shame that so few other authors seem to care about this. Mostly it’s too much politics or marine grunt stories neither of which is my favorites.

Anyway, this one is just what I like. Almost no politics, the majority of the story is about the Galactic Republic defending themselves against the latest incursion from the K’Rang Empire. A first contact situation leading to a few nice surprises for the K’Rang’s is thrown in for good measure.

I hope the author continues the series although he would have to build a new story arc since the current one pretty much came to a conclusion in this book.

My Goodreads Profile

One comment

Leave a Reply

