Books

Finally took a shot at reading Harry Potter

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's StoneYes, I’m one of those funny people who never really jumped on the Harry Potter train when all the hype was flying around. I eventually got the movies. Actually a friend gave me one of the, then, latest ones and after that I of course felt obliged to get the rest in the series.

A while ago the Pottermore site went live. Actually, the main site is still in restricted beta but the e-book section is fully operational. This meant that the Harry Potter books, for the first time, is available as e-books.

So I thought, what the heck, let’s have a go at them. I’ve read the first one so far and, sure, it’s a quite okay fantasy novel for the younger audience but I cannot say that I really understand why it became so overhyped.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

